Nederlands Nederlands US English UK English Français Dansk
Gude Antique Clocks Favoris (0)
Recherche location par nom:
Miriam Gude remporte en Italie le XVème prix Thomas Dempster 2009 

Miriam Gude remporte en Italie le XVème prix Thomas Dempster 2009

Le 10 décembre 2009, à l’Hôtel Royal Victoria de Pise en Italie, le XVème Prix Thomas Dempster fut remis à Miriam Gude. Ce prix est attribué chaque année aux individus ou groupes qui se concentrent sur la promotion et la protection du patrimoine culturel pisan.  

Miriam Gude, domiciliée en partie à Amsterdam et en partie en Italie, dans le village de Montefoscoli, reçoit le prix grâce à son engagement envers le patrimoine culturel de Montefoscoli comme le Temple de Minerva Medica construit en 1823 par le célèbre médecin toscan Andrea Vaccà Berlinghieri et le Musée qui lui est consacré.

Le prix tient son nom du savant écossais Thomas Dempster (1579-1625), qui a écrit le premier livre sur l'histoire de la population étrusque en Toscane. Son travail, De Etruria Regali, n'est pas sorti avant le 18ème siècle, quand il fut publié par des intellectuels toscans. Ces-derniers voulaient convaincre l'Europe de considérer la Toscane en tant qu'état indépendant, qui ne devrait pas être rattaché à d'autres états après la mort du dernier Médicis, le Grand Duc Gian Gastone.

http://www.montefoscoli.it/

Nederlands Nederlands US English UK English Fran├žais Dansk
Gude Antique Clocks Favorites (0)
Search villa by name:
Miriam Gude wins the XVth Italian Thomas Dempster price 2009  

Miriam Gude wins the XVth Italian Thomas Dempster price 2009

On the 10th of December 2009, in the Royal Victoria Hotel in Pisa Italy, the XVth Thomas Dempster Price will be conferred to Miriam Gude. This price is awarded annually to individuals or groups that focus on the promotion and protection of cultural heritage.   

Miriam Gude, partly resident in Amsterdam, partly resident  in the Tuscan village of Montefoscoli receives this price because of her commitment to the cultural heritage of Montefoscoli, such as the Tempio di Minerva Medica, built in 1823 by the famous Tuscan doctor Andrea Vaccà Berlinghieri, and the Museum, which is devoted to him.  

The price is named after the Scottish scholar Thomas Dempster (1579 – 1625), who wrote the first book about the history of the Etruscan population in Tuscany. This work, De Etruria Regali, was not issued until the 18th century, when it was published by a number of Tuscan intellectuals. They wanted to convince Europe to consider Tuscany as a separate State, that should not be incorporated  by other states,  after the death of the Great Duke Gian Gastone, the last De Medici.  

http://www.montefoscoli.it/